This site requires JavaScript to be enabled
Welcome Guest|
Recent searches
IE BUMPER

Information for Technical Support Contacts (TSC) and ITS staff

Number of views : 3
Article Number : KB0012241
Published on : 2018-04-02
Last modified : 2018-04-02 14:59:50
Knowledge Base : IT Public Self Help

For more extensive technical information on UTBackup, please see the ITS internal Wiki: ITS Home of UTBackup

List of Participating Departments and Administrators

CENTRAL = ITS Storage


Dept.

Department Name

Technical Contact

Referral Path to Technical Contact

Financial Contact

Financial Contact Email

Storage type

Last

Update

ACES

ACES IT Group

Monty W Van Den Bossche Jr
or
Edward Joseph Art
or
Annette M Noorzad

monty@austin.utexas.edu
or
eddie@austin.utexas.edu
or
noor.brit@mail.utexas.edu

Annette M Noorzad

noor.brit@mail.utexas.edu

CENTRAL

 

ADMS

Department of Admissions

Steven F Rung
or
Timothy L Brace
or
Michael K Orr

steven.rung@austin.utexas.edu
or
tim.brace@austin.utexas.edu
or
michael.orr@mail.utexas.edu

Becky Burgess

beckyburgess@mail.utexas.edu

CENTRAL

 

ARCH

Architecture

Arch Help Desk

Assign ticket to HDC-ARCH

Eric Hepburn

ehepburn@austin.utexas.edu

CENTRAL

 

BEGE

Bureau of Economic Geology

Ron Russell

ron.russell@beg.utexas.edu

Ron Russell

ron.russell@beg.utexas.edu

CENTRAL

 

BIOS

School of Biological Sciences

Melissa Medina-Razzaque or
Mark McFarland

melissa.razzaque@cns.utexas.edu
or
m.mcfarland@austin.utexas.edu

Doreen J Tracy

dtracy@austin.utexas.edu

CENTRAL

 

BMA1 Blanton Museum of Art ATS          

BUSD

McCombs

McCombs Service Desk

msb.servicedesk@austin.utexas.edu

Vadim Gorelik

vadim.gorelik@mccombs.utexas.edu

CENTRAL

 

CAMH

Dolph Briscoe Center for American History

Michael Corwin

mcorwin@austin.utexas.edu

Michael Corwin

mcorwin@austin.utexas.edu

CENTRAL

 

CEDU

Continuing and Innovative Education

Messan K. Quevision
or
Arthur Munoz III
or
Yuteh Ma

mquevison@austin.utexas.edu
or
arthurmunoz@austin.utexas.edu
or
yutehma@mail.utexas.edu

Yuteh Ma

yutehma@mail.utexas.edu

CENTRAL

 

CHEE

Chemical Engineering

Randy Rife

rrife@austin.utexas.edu

Randy Rife

rrife@austin.utexas.edu

CENTRAL

 

CHEM

Chemistry

Melissa Medina-Razzaque or
Mark McFarland

melissa.razzaque@cns.utexas.edu
or
m.mcfarland@austin.utexas.edu

Doreen J Tracy

dtracy@austin.utexas.edu

CENTRAL

 

COFA

College of Fine Arts

COFA Help Desk

Assign the ticket to HDC-COFA

Jim Kerkhoff

jim.kerkhoff@austin.utexas.edu

CENTRAL

 

COLA

College of Liberal Arts

help@la.utexas.edu

471-5000

help@la.utexas.edu

471-5000

CENTRAL

 

COMM

Communications

Khaled Jaber

khaled@mail.utexas.edu

Khaled Jaber

khaled@mail.utexas.edu

CENTRAL

 

CSRA Center for Space Research Stephen L Williams williams@csr.utexas.edu Stephen L Williams  williams@csr.utexas.edu CENTRAL  

CSSB

Center for Systems and Synthetic Biology

James F Gallagher

jimg@austin.utexas.edu

James F Gallagher

jimg@austin.utexas.edu

CENTRAL

 

CVEN

Civil Engineering

Danny Quiroz

quiroz@mail.utexas.edu

Danny Quiroz

quiroz@mail.utexas.edu

CENTRAL

 

DOS1

Office of the Dean of Students

Steven Preiss

spreiss@mail.utexas.edu

Cheryl Pyle

pyle@mail.utexas.edu

CENTRAL

 

ECEN

Electrical Engineering

Gabriel Hernandez

 

or

 

Rick Gomez

 

or

 

Leland Mangrum

Gabriel.hernandez@mail.utexas.edu

 

or

 

rick.gomez@austin.utexas.edu

 

or

 

leland.mangrum@austin.utexas.edu

Gabriel Hernandez

Gabriel.hernandez@mail.utexas.edu

CENTRAL

 

EDUC

Department of Education

Ryan Baldwin

or

Felipe Campos

or

James Cutrone

or

Enoch Lai

breakaway@austin.utexas.edu

or

publicaddress@austin.utexas.edu

or

jamesc@austin.utexas.edu

or

enoch@austin.utexas.edu

Ryan Baldwin

breakaway@austin.utexas.edu

CENTRAL

 
EINS Energy Institute ATS          
EIMC K-16 Education Center ATS          

ENGR

Engineering

Laurie Wood

servicedesk@engr.utexas.edu

Wes Sherman

wes.sherman@austin.utexas.edu

CENTRAL

 

EVPP

Office of the Executive Vice President and Provost

ATS

 

 

 

CENTRAL

 

EVPPASF Provost - Army Senior Fellowship ATS   Lorrie Mathay lmathey@austin.utexas.edu CENTRAL  

GEOL

Department of Geological Sciences

David L Spindler

david.spindler@gmail.com

David L Spindler

david.spindler@gmail.com

CENTRAL

 

GEOS

Geological Sciences

Ty Lehman

lehman@austin.utexas.edu    

CENTRAL

 

GLIB

University of Texas Libraries

Mark Corry

or

Ishtiak Rahman

or
Athur Munoz

or

Chris Carter

corrymc@austin.utexas.edu

or

ishtiak@austin.utexas.edu

or

arthurmunoz@austin.utexas.edu

or

ccarter@austin.utexas.edu

 Mark Corry

corrymc@austin.utexas.edu

CENTRAL  

HOGG

Hogg Foundation for Mental Health

Ed Reed
or
Unknown User (bablessl)
or
~ms37643

ed.reed@austin.utexas.edu
or
sbables@austin.utexas.edu
or
mcalkum@austin.utexas.edu

Unknown User (bablessl)

sbables@austin.utexas.edu

CENTRAL

 

HRCH

Humanities Research Center, Harry Huntt Ransom

Barbara Carr
or
Young Kim
or
Christopher Jahnke

barbaracarr@austin.utexas.edu
or
yhkim@mail.utexas.edu
or
cajahnke@mail.utexas.edu

Barbara Carr

barbaracarr@austin.utexas.edu

CENTRAL

 

IAUD Office of Internal Audits

Tod Maxwell

or

Chris Taylor

tod@austin.utexas.edu

or

chris.taylor@austin.utexas.edu

Tod Maxwell tod@austin.utexas.edu CENTRAL  

ICES

Institute for Computational Engineering and Science

Unknown User (bnt69)
or
Grady L Bailey
or
Unknown User (ms7798)
or
Stewart C Stafford

turbeville@utexas.edu
or
gbailey@ices.utexas.edu
or
jasons@ices.utexas.edu
or
stew@ices.utexas.edu

Stewart C Stafford

stew@ices.utexas.edu

CENTRAL

 

IMA

Office of Information Management and Analysis

ITS MITS

Assign ticket to Managed IT Support

Thea K. Lyssy

thea.lyssy@austin.utexas.edu

CENTRAL

 

IMRC

Imaging Research Center

Chad Cumba

 chad.cumba@mail.utexas.edu

Chad Cumba

chad.cumba@mail.utexas.edu

CENTRAL

 

INFS

Information Security Office

Cam Beasley

cam@utexas.edu

Cam Beasley

cam@utexas.edu

CENTRAL

 

INFO

School of Information

Quinn Stewart

quinn@austin.utexas.edu

Quinn Stewart

quinn@austin.utexas.edu

CENTRAL

 

ITS

Information Technology Services

ITS

Assign ticket to ITS-CSS-UTBackup

Kourtney de Haas

kourt@austin.utexas.edu

CENTRAL

 Feb 2018

JOUR

School of Journalism

Judith O Ashworth
or
Jina Kang
or
~mc52259
or
~alvesrc

jude@austin.utexas.edu
or
jina.kang@austin.utexas.edu
or
mwcao@utexas.edu
or
rosental.alves@austin.utexas.edu

~cmb4678

clare.boyle@austin.utexas.edu

CENTRAL

 

LAWS

School of Law

Kyle Schmitt
or
Michael G Harvey
or
Charles R Meetze Jr

kschmitt@law.utexas.edu
or
mharvey@law.utexas.edu
or
cmeetze@law.utexas.edu

Michael G Harvey

mharvey@law.utexas.edu

CENTRAL

 

LBJP

Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs

Caren Troutman
 or 
Charles Whatley

troutman@mail.utexas.edu

or

whatley@austin.utexas.edu

Caren Troutman

troutman@mail.utexas.edu

CENTRAL

 

MATH  Department of Mathematics Melissa Medina-Razzaque or
Mark McFarland

melissa.razzaque@cns.utexas.edu
or
m.mcfarland@austin.utexas.edu

 

Doreen J Tracy

 

dtracy@austin.utexas.edu

   
MDSC DELL Medical School

Mark Cortinas

or

John McCall

mcortinas@austin.utexas.edu

or

jmccall@austin.utexas.edu

 

John McCall jmccall@austin.utexas.edu

CENTRAL

 

MITS

ITS MITS Customers

ITS MITS

Assign ticket to Managed IT Support

Eran Gronquist

egronquist@austin.utexas.edu

CENTRAL

 

MECH

Mechanical Engineering

Nathaniel Selman

nathaniel.selman@austin.utexas.edu

Nathaniel Selman

nathaniel.selman@austin.utexas.edu

CENTRAL

 

MIRC

Microelectronics Research Center

Gabriel Glenn

gabriel@mer.utexas.edu

Gabriel Glenn

gabriel@mer.utexas.edu

CENTRAL

MSIP

Marine Science Institute

John Shedd
or
Manfred Aschmutat

john.shedd@mail.utexas.edu
or
maschmutat@austin.utexas.edu

Manfred Aschmutat

maschmutat@austin.utexas.edu

CENTRAL

 

NASC

College of Natural Sciences

Melissa Medina-Razzaque or
Mark McFarland

melissa.razzaque@cns.utexas.edu
or
m.mcfarland@austin.utexas.edu

Doreen J Tracy

dtracy@austin.utexas.edu

CENTRAL

 

NETL

Nuclear Engineering

Larry Welch

larry.welch@mail.utexas.edu

Dana Judson

dana.judson@austin.utexas.edu

CENTRAL

 

NURS

School of Nursing

Alan D McKendree
or
Rachel A Whitefield

amckendree@mail.nur.utexas.edu
or
rwhitefield@mail.nur.utexas.edu

Rachel A Whitefield

rwhitefield@mail.nur.utexas.edu

CENTRAL

 

OGFA  Faculty Ombudsman ATS   Deborah Roberts debbie.roberts@austin.utexas.edu  CENTRAL  

OSFS

Student Financial Services

ATS

 

 

 

CENTRAL

 

PDC1 Professional Development Center ATS          

PEXS

Petroleum Extension Service

Angela M Sarmiento

a.sarmiento@austin.utexas.edu

Angela M Sarmiento

a.sarmiento@austin.utexas.edu

CENTRAL

 

PGE1

Petroleum Engineering

Roger Terzian

rterzian@austin.utexas.edu

Roger Terzian

rterzian@austin.utexas.edu

CENTRAL

 

PHAR

Pharmacy

Oliver Gomez
Back up: 
Charles Guajardo

oliver.gomez@austin.utexas.edu
or
c.guajardo@austin.utexas.edu

Oliver Gomez

oliver.gomez@austin.utexas.edu

CENTRAL

 

PHYS

Physics

Melissa Medina-Razzaque or
Mark McFarland

melissa.razzaque@cns.utexas.edu
or
m.mcfarland@austin.utexas.edu

Doreen J Tracy

dtracy@austin.utexas.edu

CENTRAL

 

PPRC  Population Research Center

Stevan Wilsan

 swilsan@austin.utexas.edu

     CENTRAL  Feb 2018

PRES

Office of the President

Patrick M Couture

pcouture@austin.utexas.edu

Eran Gronquist

egronquist@austin.utexas.edu

CENTRAL

 

RECS Division of Recreational Sports

Derek S Knight
or
Ryan Becerra 

derek.knight@austin.utexas.edu
or
ryan.becerra@austin.utexas.edu 
Derek S Knight derek.knight@austin.utexas.edu CENTRAL  

REGS

Office of the Registrar

Gary E Green
or
Andrew R Loomis

gary.green@austin.utexas.edu
or
a.loomis@austin.utexas.edu

Becky Burgess

beckyburgess@mail.utexas.edu

CENTRAL

 

RMCS Ray Marshall Center for the Study of Human Resources

Dustin Parker Stone
or
Robert L Carnaghi 

stone.dustin94@gmail.com
or
bob.carnaghi@raymarshallcenter.org

Robert L Carnaghi  bob.carnaghi@raymarshallcenter.org CENTRAL  
               
SOHE Human Ecology

Melissa Medina-Razzaque or
Mark McFarland

melissa.razzaque@cns.utexas.edu
or
m.mcfarland@austin.utexas.edu

 Doreen Tracy dtracy@austin.utexas.edu    

SSW1

School of Social Work

John Trapp
or
Robert Canon

jtrapp@austin.utexas.edu
or
rcanon@mail.utexas.edu

Lizet T Villagrana

lizetv@austin.utexas.edu

CENTRAL

5 Mar 2018 

TACC

Texas Advanced Computing Center

Ruth Tirado

ruth@tacc.utexas.edu

Janet McCord

jnet@tacc.utexas.edu

CENTRAL

 

TCC1   ATS          

TNSC

Texas Natural Sciences Center

Melissa Winans

mcwinans@austin.utexas.edu

Melissa Winans

mcwinans@austin.utexas.edu

CENTRAL

 

TXUN

Texas Union

Vince Lightbourn

vince.lightbourn@austin.utexas.edu

Blake Justice

blake.justice@mail.utexas.edu

CENTRAL

 

UDO

University Development Office

Cesar De La Garza

cesar@utexas.edu

Cesar De La Garza

cesar@utexas.edu

CENTRAL

 

UCHS

University Charter School

Erick Green

or

Lori Moore

erickg@mail.utexas.edu

or

lmoore@austin.utexas.edu

Jenny Davis

jennydavis@austin.utexas.edu

CENTRAL

 

UEXT University Extension ATS       CENTRAL   

UIL1

University Interscholastic League


James K Busby 


jkbusby@austin.utexas.edu 

Heather Pruitt

hpruitt@uiltexas.org

CENTRAL

 

UTIG

UT Institute for Geophysics

Mark Wiederspahn
or
Kevin M Johnson
or
John S Gerboc

markw@ig.utexas.edu
or
kevin@ig.utexas.edu
or
johng@utig.ig.utexas.edu

Mark Wiederspahn

markw@ig.utexas.edu

CENTRAL

UTPS

University of Texas Press

William V Bishel
or
Judith O Ashworth
or
Ann B Morrison

wbishel@utpress.utexas.edu
or
jude@austin.utexas.edu
or
bmorrison@utpress.utexas.edu

William V Bishel

wbishel@utpress.utexas.edu

CENTRAL

 

UTSP

UTeach - Natural Sciences

Gary Wene

garyw@austin.utexas.edu

Gary Wene

garyw@austin.utexas.edu

CENTRAL

 

VPFA

Office of the Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Eric Peterson

bd.eric@austin.utexas.edu

Eric Peterson

bd.eric@austin.utexas.edu

CENTRAL

 

LOCAL = Local Departmental Storage (non-ITS Storage)

Dept.

Department Name

Technical Contact

Referral Path to Technical Contact

Financial Contact

Financial Contact Email

Storage type

ARL1

Applied Research Lab

Dan McNamara

dmcnamara@arlut.utexas.edu

Dan McNamara

dmcnamara@arlut.utexas.edu

LOCAL

CEM

Center for Electromechanics

Shannon Strank

s.strank@cem.utexas.edu

 

 

LOCAL

COLA

College of Liberal Arts

LAITS Help Desk

help@la.utexas.edu; 471-5000

James Lewis

jlewis@austin.utexas.edu

LOCAL

COMM

Communications

Charles Soto

charles.soto@austin.utexas.edu

 

 

LOCAL

CMPS

Computer Sciences

Patti Spencer

pes@cs.utexas.edu

 

 

LOCAL

DPRI

Dell Pediatric Research Institute

Jim Gallagher
or
Kathy Brooks

jimg@austin.utexas.edu
or
kathybrooks@mail.utexas.edu

Jim Gallagher

jimg@austin.utexas.edu

LOCAL

EDUC

Education

Ryan Baldwin

breakaway@austin.utexas.edu

 

 

LOCAL

GEOS

Geological Sciences

Ty Lehman

lehman@austin.utexas.edu

 

 

LOCAL

GLIB

University of Texas Libraries

Ishtiak Rahman
or
John N. Mosqueda

ishtiak@austin.utexas.edu
or
john.mosqueda@austin.utexas.edu

Jeffrey L. Stuenkel

jstuenkel@austin.utexas.edu

LOCAL

DECOMISSIONED (no longer using the service)

Dept.

Department Name

Faculty Only

Technical Contact

Referral Path to Technical Contact

Financial Contact

Financial Contact Email

Storage type

Service Start

MATH

Department of Mathematics

Y

Jeffry D Strunk
or
Maorong Zou
or
Patrick G Goetz

jstrunk@math.utexas.edu
or
mzou@mail.utexas.edu
or
pgoetz@math.utexas.edu

Jeffry D Strunk

jstrunk@math.utexas.edu

CENTRAL

 

 

 

Permalink: /utss/KAhome.do?number=KB0012241

Thank You! Your feedback has been submitted.

Feedback